Little Seedlings Childcare - Play and Learn

About Me

The whole of the downstairs is available to the children I care for - there is a quiet room, a play room, a craft area, a homework area for the older children, kitchen and garden. We share this with  4 chickens, 3 guinea pigs and 1 cat.

I am lucky enough to live within walking distance to River Beach Primary School and near several playgroups.

A typical day would look like this:

Arrival from 7.45 am: Free play
8.00    : Breakfast
8.30 – 9.15    : School/nursery drop off followed by morning activity/ outing including music groups, toddler groups, Forest school, visit to park, woods, beach. Morning snack.
12.00 pm: Free play at home followed by lunch
1.00 - 2.00pm:Rest time – either in cot or doing quiet activities downstairs i.e. looking at books, puzzles or just resting quietly on the sofa
Afternoon:Themed Activity – to follow theme of the moment including looking at seasons, any celebrations such as children's birthdays, Pancake day, multicultural celebrations etc.
2.45 – 3.15: School pick up – we will walk to pick up where possible
3.45 onward: Snack time
4.00: Free play/ continuation of themed activity for children returning from school
5.00: Tea time
5.30: Free play
Home time: Children collected

I am available to look after children from 7.45am to 6.00pm but am willing to discuss any other options.

If you would like details of my Local Offer, please feel free to ask me and I will send you a copy.

  

 









Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint